EdReady is saying I already have an account on a different site. What does that mean?
There are multiple EdReady sites.
EdReady offers a free, public site for independent study, as well as many custom versions set up for schools, colleges, and districts. In some cases, schools may even have more than one EdReady site of their own. A common scenario is to have one EdReady site for placement testing and a different EdReady site for regular classes to use.
Each EdReady site is identified by a unique URL. For example:
|Our public/free use EdReady site||https://edready.org|
|An example school site||https://myschool.edready.org|
|An example placement testing site||https://myschooltesting.edready.org|
While all EdReady sites follow the same basic format, each one is completely unique and there is no way to merge or transfer data between EdReady sites.
Your EdReady account is associated with your email address.
Your EdReady account is identified by your email address ONLY.
Each EdReady site you join is "added" to the account associated with your email address. You can join multiple EdReady sites with the same email address. These sites are all associated with one account.
Each school can ONLY see the work you do on their custom version(s) of EdReady, so your privacy is protected. However, your data is also unique to each site and CANNOT BE TRANSFERRED from one EdReady site to another (i.e., from one school to another).
A note of caution...
You can join the same EdReady site with different email addresses, e.g., personal and school.
However, EdReady does not know that your two email addresses are associated with you. It sees them as two entirely separate accounts and they cannot be merged.
The warning screen:
"Careful - You are not registered for this EdReady site!"
If you attempt to register a new account when you already have an account on one or more other EdReady sites with the same email address, you will see a warning popup like this:
This demo lists many EdReady sites (blotted out), but you will likely see just one or two. Each EdReady site's name is on a new line.
If you see one that just says "EdReady" that is our public/free EdReady site. It is not associated with any school, and your school cannot see the work you do there.
Other sites listed are school-owned sites where you already have registered with this email address.
If you have used a different email address to register previously, EdReady WILL NOT WARN YOU because it does not recognize you by anything other than your email address.
READ THE MESSAGE CAREFULLY before entering your password.
- If you enter your password here, this new EdReady site will be added to the account associated with the email address you entered. You can use this email and password to log in to BOTH sites, and the only difference is the URL you start on. (See above.)
- If you enter your password here, you will immediately be given access to the new EdReady site. Any progress you make on this new site will not be shared with a different EdReady site and it CANNOT BE MERGED in the future.
- If you have multiple EdReady sites associated with your account, you are responsible for starting at the correct URL for the site you want to work on each time. Your school can only see your progress on the site(s) associated with the school, and no others.
Get help if you are unsure how to proceed.
If you feel you have made a mistake and need assistance, contact the person or department at your school who told you to use EdReady. You can also reach out to EdReady staff using the blue "Help" button at the bottom of the screen here or in EdReady.